Two roads diverged in a yellow wood

Abhishek Sharma Gaur
3 min readJan 24, 2016

— — BY ASG, ABHISHEK SHARMA GAUR

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,And sorry I could not travel both!!!!!!!!!-Robert Frost

Have you read this poem when you were young and fresh and you couldn’t even guess the deep meaning of these lines? Have you? I am sure you have. Now I want to ask a more personal Question, have you even understood the meaning by now. I am sure most of you must be replying….”Yes I have ummmmmmm…….. what a stupid Question” .Now let me go even deeper have you implemented it. Have you ever justified or tried to prove these sentences wrong? I have….

I live in Bangalore a city of dreams for millions and millions of people. A place of 242 software giants and a city which showed the highest growth since last 20 years, the silicon valley of India. So here is how my story begins.

I was near forum mall proceeding towards sony world signal. I live in BTM 2nd stage and the route I know after spending 4 months in bangalore is the one that goes through Sony World Signal. The way I take every single day of my life. It is like my routine and I never changed it. I was walking by step by step by step. Suddenly a memory crossed my mind. I have been told by my friend Aakash,that there is a way by which we can reach BTM sooner, a shortcut. But a matter of fact no one ever told me that that there was a way like that. And he is a little crazy too, so I didn’t believed him. I rejected the Idea and went on.

ALTERNATIVELY………

Then took the other, as just as fair,And having perhaps the better claimBecause it was grassy and wanted wear;Though as for that the passing thereHad worn them really about the same

I thought there may be some truth in it. After all every day we see in some post or other, that we should make a choice take a chance or our life will never change. So I just took out my phone from the pocket opened my GPS and started searching for a shortcut. Now here is a twist my gps was showing the same old regular way. And I got disappointed and went on my same path.

ALTERNATIVELY………

And both that morning equally layIn leaves no step had trodden black.Oh, I kept the first for another day!

I did thought google is just a machine mechanism is won’t know the word jugad… I followed my heart and I kept on going straight. Even I didn’t knew where I was going. It was just a chance that I was taking.I had to reach my home by 7:00 and it was already 6:30. The buses were going to and fro, and it was a long long road. After walking about 20 mins, I saw something familiar. It was that bharat petroleum board that comes near silk board. I went ahead and it was silkboard from which my house is just 5 mins away. It felt so good I finally found a new way, it was like opening a secret.

I shall be telling this with a sighSomewhere ages and ages hence:Two roads diverged in a wood, and I--I took the one less traveled by,And that has made all the difference...................

Author,

ABHIshek

--

--